Leontief Memorial Prize 2009

The International Input-Output Association is pleased to announce the

Leontief Memorial Prize 2009 for the best conference paper of the

forthcoming International Input-Output Conference in Sao Paulo of young

authors (born after 1968, unpublished work, work combining theory and

application). The Leontief Memorial Prize Committee of the IIOA will select

the winning paper, which will also be published in Economic Systems

Research.

Authors who would like to compete for the 2009 Leontief Memorial Prize

should send their full paper to the Chair of the Scientific Program

Committee by 12th March, 2009.

Applications should be sent to:

Chair of the Scientific Program Committee:

Geoffrey J.D. Hewings

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Email: hewings@illinois.edu

And to the Chair of the Local Organizing Committee:

Joaquim J.M. Guilhoto

Universidade de São Paulo

Email: guilhoto@usp.br