22nd International Input-Output Conference
& 4th Edition of the International School of I-O Analysis
14-18 July 2014, Lisbon, Portugal


Have fun and join us at the IIOA Paddle-tennis tournament!!

Youtube content blocked.

The 22nd International Input-Output Conference and the 4th Edition of the International School of I-O Analysis will be hosted by the UECE (Research Unit on Complexity and Economics) and the ISEG (School of Economics and Management), of the University of Lisboa.

Overview of important dates

Submission of abstracts (by means of the COPASS online submission system: http://copass.iioa.org) February 1, 2014
Call for convened session proposals March 14, 2014
Registration opens February 17, 2014
Notification of acceptance March 1, 2014
Submission for the Leontief Memorial Prize (full paper) March 14, 2014
Travel grants application March 14, 2014
Early registration ends April 15, 2014
Submission of full papers.
The full paper should be sent in PDF format using http://copass.iioa.org. A paper with more than 2,000 words shall be considered as a full paper for the submission.
May 9, 2014
Registration closes June 30, 2014
International School of Input-Output Analysis July 14, 2014
Conference July 15-18, 2014


Scientific Program Committee:

Chair: Kurt Kratena
Austrian Institute of Economic Research (WIFO)

Ana Sargento (School of Technology and Management - Polytechnic Institute of Leiria, Portugal)
Andreas Loeschel (Center for European Economic Research, University of Heidelberg, Germany)
Bart Los (Faculty of Economics, University of Groningen, Netherlands)
Eduardo Castro (Department of Social Sciences, Politics and Territory - University of Aveiro, Portugal)
Elsa Vaz (School of Social Sciences - University of Évora, Portugal)
Erik Dietzenbacher (Faculty of Economics, University of Groningen, Netherlands)
Esteban Fernández Vázquez (Faculty of Economics, University of Oviedo, Spain)
Gerhard Streicher (Austrian Institute of Economic Research, Austria)
Ignazio Mongelli (EC-Institute for Prospective and Technological Studies, Spain)
João Albino (Faculty of Economics - University of Algarve, Portugal)
João Ferreira do Amaral (UECE - ISEG - University of Lisboa, Portugal)
João Rodrigues (IST - University of Lisboa, Portugal)
Joaquim Guilhoto (Department of Economics, University of São Paulo, Brasil)
Jose M. Rueda Cantuche (EC-Institute for Prospective and Technological Studies, Spain)
Mário Fortuna (Department of Economics - University of Açores, Portugal)
Michael L. Lahr (Edward J. Bloustein School, Rutgers University, USA)
Pedro Ramos (GEMF, Faculty of Economics - University of Coimbra, Portugal)
Robert Stehrer (Vienna Institute for International Economic Studies, Austria)
Rosa Duarte (Faculty of Economic, University of Zaragoza, Spain)
Umed Temurshoev (EC-Institute for Prospective and Technological Studies, Spain)

Local Organizing Committee:

UECE - ISEG, University of Lisboa, Portugal
Susana Santos
João Carlos Lopes
João Ferreira do Amaral