27th International Input-Output Association Conference
9th Edition of the International School of I-O Analysis
30th June to 5th July 2019, Glasgow, Scotland


Scientific Programme Committee

The Scientific Programme Committee (SPC) will be responsible for the scientific programme of the conference, including the call for papers, the submission and review process of abstracts, determining the themes for parallel sessions, etc. The Members for the SPC will be determined by the IIOA Council and to be led by Mr Tommy Wiedmann.

Chair: Professor Thomas Wiedmann

Associate Professor Thomas (Tommy) Wiedmann is leading the Sustainability Assessment Program at UNSW Sydney, Australia. In teaching and research, he is guided by the question on how to achieve concurrent human and planetary well-being.

His long-standing expertise is in integrated, quantitative sustainability assessment, industrial ecology and environmental footprint analysis. He is leading the development and application of the Industrial Ecology Virtual Laboratory (IELab), a collaborative research platform for environmentally extended multi-region input-output analysis.

Tommy has coordinated a number of sustainability-related research projects funded by European and Australian Governments worth about $6m in total. In 2012 he received the Thomson Reuters Citation Award in Australia and has been listed as Highly Cited Researcher and World's Most Influential Scientific Minds annually since 2015.

SPC Members

Nadim AhmadOECD
Inaki ArtoBC3 Basque Centre for Climate Change
Rossella BardazziUniversità di Firenze
Maaike BouwmeesterEUROSTAT
Manuel CardeneteUniversidad Loyola Andalucia, Spain
Quanrun ChenUniversity of International Business and Economics
Christa  CourtUniversity of Florida, Food and Resource Economics Department
Erik DietzenbacherUniversity of Groningen
Rosa DuarteUniversity of Zaragoza, Spain
Faye DuchinRensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Hubert EscaithWorld Trade Organisation
Kiyoshi FujikawaNagoya University
Arne GeschkeUniversity of Sydney
Joaquim GuilhotoOECD
Taiji HagiwaraKobe University
Geoff HewingsUniversity of Illinois
Khanh HoangStatistics Australia
Klaus HubacekUniversity of Maryland
Satoshi InomataInstitute of Developing Economies, JETRO, Japan
Peter Roermose JensenStatistics Denmark
Shigemi KagawaKyushu University
Yasushi KondoWaseda University
Kurt KratenaCentre of Economic Scenario Analysis and Research
Tobias KronenbergHochschule Bochum
Michael LahrRutgers University
Manfred LenzenUniversity of Sydney
Xiuli LiuCenter for Forecasting Science
Bart LosUniversity of Groningen
Sanjiv MahajanOffice for National Statistics
Arunima MalikUniversity of Sydney
Kakali MukhopadhyayGokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, India, and McGill University, Canada
Keisuke NansaiNational institute for Environmental Studies
Yasuhide OkuyamaUniversity of Kitakyushu
Jan OosterhavenUniversity of Groningen
Anne OwenUniversity of Leeds
Stefan PauliukUniversität Freiburg
Jiansuo PeiUniversity of International Business and Economics
Fernando PerobelliFederal University of Juiz de Fora
Isabelle Remond-TiedrezEuropean Commission, Eurostat
Jose Rueda-CantucheEuropean Commission, Joint Research Centre
Monica Serrano GutierrezUniversity of Barcelona
Bert SteengeUniversity of Groningen
Sangwon SuhUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Umed TemurshoevLoyola University, Sevilla
Johannes TöbbenNorwegian University of Science and Technology, Indecol
Luis Daniel Torres GonzalezUniversidad Nacional Autónoma de México
Yafei WangInstitute of National Accounts, Beijing Normal University
Kirsten WiebeNorwegian University of Science and Technology
Harry WiltingNetherlands Environmental Assessment Agency
Richard WoodNorwegian University of Science and Technology 
Takashi YagiMeiji University
Norihiko YamanoOrganisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
Cuihong YangAcademy of Mathematics and Systems Science
Hongxia ZhangRenmin University of China, PRC